Extramarks School Banner

Syllabus and Exam Weightage for Class 10 Science

One of the most critical sections while keeping up with the CBSE Class 10 Science textbooks is to memorize the basics of CBSE Class 10 Science Syllabus. The students of can follow the Pattern for CBSE Class 10 Science should find a new way to read the story in this chapter. Extramarks provides excellent study materials for the CBSE Syllabus for Class 10 Science. This also helps build a solid base for the final exam on the Class 10 Science Syllabus. Here's a quick breakdown of CBSE 10th Science Syllabus.   The entire book is subdivided into four subjects, namely, Materials, The World of Living, How Things Work, Natural Phenomena and Natural Resources, or we can describe them in Chemistry, Biology, Physics, and Environmental Science respectively by way of discipline. As previously stated, the Biology syllabus covers the Environment Science part. So we have a total of three subjects, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology, in a science subject.

NCERT Solutions for Class 10 Science will introduce you to the basic concepts of the chapters as the questions that will test your overall understanding of the chapter are given. Such NCERT Solutions will help you get better marks on your test. Through these approaches, you will take your rivals away.

The first series has five chapters overall. The first chapter revolves around the chemical reactions and equations in which we will learn how to write and balance chemical equations. We'll also know more about the different types of chemical reactions. In the second chapter, we'll hear about the different types of acids, bases, and salts and their metal and non-metal reactions. The third chapter brings us to the metal and non-metal world where we learn about their properties and reactions among them. The fourth chapter is about carbon and its derivatives, where we will hear about the properties of carbon-containing carbons and chemical substances. We will hear about the classification of the elements and their evolution in the fifth chapter.

The Second Unit is composed of four chapters from the sixth to the eighth. The sixth chapter deals with the different life processes that humans need in order to survive. In the seventh chapter, we'll talk about the parts of the human body that are engaged in activities of control and coordination. Chapter 8 deals with reproductive processes in single-cell and multicellular organisms. We'll know how the offsprings look-alike in the ninth chapter.

The third unit is How stuff works that has four books. In the tenth chapter, we shall learn throughout detail about the reflection and refraction of light and its phenomena. The eleventh chapter deals with the human eye and the nature of some optical phenomena. The twelfth chapter deals with the energy in which the electrical circuit and resistance are studied.

Download App

Download Extramarks Learning Apps

Take your CBSE board preparation to another level with AI based and rich media animation on Extramarks - The Learning App.

Features of Learning App

  • Learn with studybot “Alex”
  • Personalized Learning journey
  • Unlimited doubt Solving
  • Quiz, challenge friends
  • Leaderboard Ranking
  • Academic Guru

Download App Download App

Copyright © 2021 Extramarks. All rights reserved.